Welcome to the Counseling Center

Dear families,

The Counseling Department consists of six school counselors and a Director of Guidance & Counseling. Counselors meet with students, both individually and in groups, to work on academic, personal and social issues and to provide guidance to students as they prepare their academic programs and develop post-secondary school plans.

The counselors work to cultivate helpful and mutual partnerships with parents/guardians. This cooperation helps us provide care for students as they navigate the often challenging years of adolescence. Our reward is to watch students graduate with a positive sense of self and with a direction in regard to college and/or career.

We have a separate webpage for post-secondary planning which is full of information about college planning, financial aid, the Common Application and more. Find it here. 

We hope that you find this site helpful. 

Marisa Merlino
Director of Guidance and Counseling
Phone: 914-763-7203     
Fax: 914-763-3731

Counselors, School Psychologists and School Social Worker

Carlyn Bochicchio
School Counselor: Gr 9-12
cbochicchio@klschools.org

 

Rebecca Davidson (on leave)
Erin Browne 
(interim)         
School Counselor: Gr 9-12
rdavidson@klschools.org
ebrowne@klschools.org

Beth DeBeer
School Counselor: Gr 9-12
bdebeer@klschools.org
Constance Haggerty
School Counselor: Gr 9-12  
chaggerty@klschools.org

Alexa Kauffman
School Counselor: Gr 9-12
akauffman@klschools.org

 

Kristin Spiros
School Counselor: Gr 9-12
kspiros@klschools.org

 

Jennifer Lovallo
School Psychologist
jlovallo@klschools.org
914-763-7213

 

Stefania Mecurio                 
School Psychologist
smercurio@klschools.org
914-763-7215

 

Patricia K. Bragdon, PH.D, LCSW-R
Social Worker 
pbragdon@klschools.org
914-763-7211

 

Samantha Wagner, MHC-LP
Student Assistance Counselor
swagner@klschools.org
(914) 763-7252